Skip to main content

Assignees: Permission to Change Workflow - SAVE WORKFLOW CHANGES

If a workflow is started and someone who is not an Admin finds an additional person needs to be added, we need a way for them to do so. Specifically architects or clients need a way to add to the workflow. As discussed today we should add a flag to the assignee node that says "modify workflow" that allows the person named in that node to make changes.

UPDATE 8/12/25

If the user with the Edit Assignees flag makes Workflow changes they are not being saved. Brad added the Save/Finish menu so that users that need to modify assignees can hit SAVE prior to hitting respond. This is a finicky sequence if selecting highlighted buttons, so we still need a final fix. The Publish button in the Assignee model window or the Respond button needs to save the workflow changes. The Save button does too for that matter.

Status: Done

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.